O’Brien Cup

Munster Schools Rugby


Munster Schools
O’Brien Cup (U18)

The 8 Quarter-Finalists qualify for the Round 1 of the Mungret Cup . If they win their Round 1 match in the Mungret Cup they remain in the Mungret Cup and the team they beat takes their place in the Quarter-Final of the O’Brien Cup. If they lose their Round 1 match in the Mungret Cup they return to the O’Brien Cup and contest the Quarter-Final. The Quarter Finals cannot take place until after Round 1 of the Mungret Cup and therefore will not be played before early February 2007.

Competition co-ordinator: Derek Johnston
Tel: 023 – 41668 or 085 – 1037541
Fax: 023 – 44404

Competition Arrangements and Rules – view/download

O’Brien Cup Draw 2006/7

Round 1Round 2Quarter-Finals Semi-Finals
by 18/11/06by 02/12/06not before
Col Muire C’haven  
Carrigaline CSCarrigaline CS 
vCarrigaline CS  
Sc Muire Kanturk   
Col an Chraobhín  v  
vCol an Chraobhín   
Col Choilm   
 vPatrician Acad 
Patrician Acad  
vPatrician Acad   v 
Douglas CS  
 St Marys Newport  
St Marys Newport 
 St Endas  
St Fintans Doon  v  
vSt John the Baptist   
St John the Baptist   
 vSt Ailbes 
Col Dún Iascaigh  
vSt Ailbes   
St Ailbes  
IS Killorglin  
IS Killorglin 
 St John Bosco  
CBS Tralee  
Tarbert CS 
 Tarbert CS  
Col Phob Roscrea  
HS Clonmel 
 HS Clonmel  
Waterpark  v  
Cashel CS   
Abbey Tipperary  
vAbbey Tipperary